Connect with us

Science

Blue Origin to test passenger accommodations on suborbital launch – Spaceflight Now

Published

on

ADVERTISEMENT

Blue Origin is set to test an upgraded capsule on a suborbital spaceflight Thursday over West Texas, validating new environmental control systems, in-cabin displays, and passenger communication systems before Jeff Bezos’s space company begins flying people.
The test launch is scheduled for 11:57 a.m. EST (10:57 a.m. CST; 1657 GMT) Thursday from Blue Origin’s private launch site north of Van Horn, Texas, east of El Paso, the company said.
Blue Origin said it plans to provide a live webcast of the…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading
Advertisement

You might also like ...

post featured image
Ingenious ‘Wrinkled’ Graphene Could Be The Most Promising Water Filter Yet – ScienceAlert
post featured image
SpaceX Falcon 9 boosts record 143 satellites into orbit on “rideshare” mission – CBS News
post featured image
A New Idea to Harness Energy From Black Holes – Universe Today